WODC at a Glance
Organisational Structure
Incumbency chart of Chairman
Minutes of Meeting (last 4)
Web Directory
WODC at a Glance
The Western Odisha Development Council( WODC) Act,2000 as amended vide Orissa Act 8 and 14 of 2001 & 2003 respectively provides for the establishment of the Council with the prime objective of accelerated development and advancement of the people residing within 10 districts and one sub-division of Angul district of Western Odisha. The Act empowers the Council for the socio-economic, educational, cultural advancement and development of the people residing within the WODC area. The Western Odisha Development Council comprises of 10 districts i.e. Bargarh, Bolangir, Boudh, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Kalahandi, Nuapada, Sambalpur, Subarnapur, Sundargarh and Athmallik sub-division of Angul district. In the council area there are 36 nos of assembly constituency, 6 nos of parliamentary constituency. The 10 districts and Athmallik sub-division of Angul district comprises of 89 numbers of blocks.
Home | About Us | Acts and Rules | Budget | RTI | Circulars | Contact Directory Powered By:NIC